There Is No Finish Line

October of 2010 I decided to run a 10k. The Portland Run Like Hell.

I ran like hell, and it felt awful. A few weeks later I signed up for a half marathon, the Phoenix Rock ‘n’ Roll half marathon to be precise.

I trained hard, tried to be smart and most importantly I was incredibly consistent. Three short months later I ran across the finish line on January 16, 2011 with an official time of 1:41:12.

All of the sudden, I was a runner.

I’ve started this blog to keep myself accountable.

2011 goals as of now are as follows:

  • Shamrock 15k in Portland on March 13th.
  • Whidbey Island 1/2 Marathon on April 10th, to crush my current personal best.
  • Portland Marathon, October 9th, my first marathon.

More importantly, I plan on enjoying every step of the journey.

[m]

~ by Michael Wolber on February 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
