Update(s).

I thought that it would be easy to stay consistent with blogging, but it hasn’t been easy at all.

I haven’t posted since February and a LOT has happened since then.

I’ve already met the goal of breaking 1:40 in the half.

  • Whidbey Island Half Marathon – 1:37:26

I ran a pretty strong debut 15K.

  • Shamrock Run 15k – 1:06:32

Ran my 2nd 10k ever and I was 14 minutes faster than my first one.

  • Cinco de Mayo 10k – 42:00

Training has really progressed too, I’ve been up in the mid-40’s each week with mileage, and speed work has been strong and consistent.

Next up for me? My third half marathon is next monday, the Sauvie Island Flat and Fast Half marathon (expect a full race report) and then I’ll start cranking on the miles to get ready for the Portland Marathon.

Really hoping to get more consistent with the blog updates, even if it is to simply keep myself accountable.

[m]

~ by Michael Wolber on June 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
